case studies from Yas.life

InsurTech Insights

Banner topic Apps in the Corona Pandemic

12.04.2021

The importance of health apps in maintaining physical activity during the Covid 19 pandemic

Banner EIT Digital Accelerator

09.04.2021

Yas.life wants to enter the European digital health market with the help of the EIT Digital Accelerator programme. (in English)

Banner Topic The influence of Corona on digitalisation

01.04.2021

Living with Corona. Let's take a look at the status quo and the impact of the pandemic on the digitization of healthcare.

Banner Health Survey February

24.03.2021

Health is our most valuable asset - which measures are taken for a healthy life, we determine with the YAS.life surveys.

Meditation apps banner

02.03.2021

Meditation apps - a megatrend that took hold especially during the Corona pandemic. But are these the solution for more mindfulness in everyday life?

10.02.2021

Artificial intelligence (AI) has long been part of our reality. AI-based technologies have also long since found their way into the healthcare sector.

24.11.2020

Digital health apps - what exactly is behind an "app on prescription" and what legal basis applies here.

Banner health data

03.11.2020

Health data - Why it needs special protection and what role the GDPR plays in this. 

Banner Digitisation Health System

20.10.2020

DVG, PDG, DSGVO and DiGa - abbreviations that are often used in connection with the digitization of healthcare.

Banner Digital Health Management in Companies

20.02.2020

New technologies and digitalisation of the world of work and their impact on occupational health management (BGM).

Sebastian Pitzler

11.12.2019

In an interview with Sebastian Pitzler: Prerequisites for successful cooperation with insurtechs and insured persons.

Interview with Dr Karsten Neumann

20.11.2019

Dr Karsten Neumann (Partner at Roland Berger) in an interview about the digital transformation in the healthcare industry.

banner Interview Min Sung Sean Kim

01.10.2019

Venture capitalist and fund advisor Min-Sung Sean Kim in an interview about the potential of digital health start-ups.

YAS founder Magnus talks to Dr Elmar Waldschmitt.

13.08.2019

Dr Elmar Waldschmitt, Managing Director of Healthy Hub, in an interview about the new digital law, among other things.

Magnus Kobel and Christian Macht in Berlin

10.07.2019

YAS.life founder Dr Magnus Kobel in an interview with Dr Christian Macht about start-ups and the digitalisation of insurance.

What is InsurTech?

In the course of digitalization, which was initially somewhat slower to arrive in the insurance industry, the industry-specific term INSURTECH has emerged in recent years. There is no official definition. This neologism is a combination of insurance and technology and is an offspring of the FinTech scene that has already existed on the market for some time (e.g. PayPal). InsurTechs are technological companies that have focused on services within the insurance world. It is not uncommon for Big Data and AI to play a significant role in this context in order to offer innovative insurance products or services. The optimisation of insurance processes can also be a focus of InsurTechs.

Opportunities for insurance companies

InsurTechs can help modernise the insurance industry by speeding up formal processes, developing new consulting methods or innovative and more transparent insurance models. Stefan Wittmann, Director Life/Health Operations at Deutsche Rückversicherung AG, said at the InsurTech Conference 2019: "Working with startups is extremely rewarding, as InsurTechs can help the big players in insurance to become more agile, entrepreneurial and inventive. InsurTechs offer enormous opportunities for better customer service, cost-saving potential and greater efficiency, which means a clear competitive advantage. Digital solutions also convey the image of the innovative and contemporary insurance company to the outside world. In addition, the motto "prevention instead of cure" has not only arrived in the healthcare market, but is also making sense for the insurance industry. Risk prevention instead of risk management is coming more to the fore in the context of new digital product ideas.

Digital Touchpoints in InsurTech

Insurance-specific apps - such as YAS.life's white-label solution with the digital bonus program for health insurance companies - offer completely new ways to interact with policyholders and thus communicate relevant topics or content with them.

How does insurance work?

The basic idea of insurance is based on a principle of solidarity "all for one": the risk of a claim is borne by the insurance community. Many insured persons pay insurance premiums, with the insurance company acting as the collection point. If a claim occurs for an insured person, that person receives the agreed claim payment from the collective pot of premiums.

What is reinsurance

Reinsurance is insurance for an insurance or reinsurance company. This compensates for the underwriting risk of major claims. The symbiosis of reinsurers (actuarial know-how & financial support) and start-ups (100% digital orientation) can also produce disruptive solutions. For example, YAS.life and Deutsche Rück AG have been working closely together since 2017 to develop innovative insurance products.

YAS.life for your company

Offer your target group a tailored solution for digital health prevention as a free bonus program. This way you promote more exercise and a healthy lifestyle. Based on our experience with the YAS app, we offer you individual solutions: whether for statutory health insurances, private insurances or as part of company health management.

YAS.life for companies

case studies von Yas.life

InsurTech Insights

Banner Thema Apps in der Corona Pandemie

12.04.2021

Die Bedeutung von Gesundheits-Apps zur Aufrechterhaltung der körperlichen Aktivität während der Covid-19-Pandemie.
Banner Thema Der Einfluss von Corona auf die Digitalisierung

01.04.2021

Leben mit Corona. Werfen wir einen Blick auf den Status Quo und den Einfluss der Pandemie auf die Digitalisierung des Gesundheitswesens.
Banner Gesundheitsumfrage Februar

24.03.2021

Die Gesundheit ist unser höchstes Gut – welche Maßnahmen für ein gesundes Leben getroffen werden, ermitteln wir mit den YAS.life Umfragen.
Banner Meditationsapps

02.03.2021

Meditationsapps – ein Megatrend der sich vor allem während der Corona-Pandemie durchgesetzt hat. Doch sind diese die Lösung für mehr Achtsamkeit im Alltag?

10.02.2021

Künstliche Intelligenz (KI) ist längst Teil unserer Realität. Auch im Gesundheitswesen haben KI-basierte Technologien längst Einzug erhalten.

24.11.2020

Digitale Gesundheitsanwendungen – was genau verbirgt sich hinter einer „App auf Rezept“ und welche gesetzliche Grundlage greift hier.
Banner Gesundheitsdaten

03.11.2020

Gesundheitsdaten – Warum diese besonders geschützt werden müssen und welche Rolle die DSGVO dabei spielt.
Banner Digitaliserung Gesundheitssystem

20.10.2020

DVG, PDG, DSGVO und DiGa – Abkürzungen, die oft im  Zusammenhang mit der Digitalisierung des Gesundheitswesens verwendet werden.
Banner Digitales Gesundheitsmanagement in Unternehmen

20.02.2020

Neue Technologien und Digitalisierung der Arbeitswelt und ihre Auswirkungen auf das Betriebliche Gesundheitsmanagement (BGM).

Was ist InsurTech?

Im Zuge der Digitalisierung, welche im Versicherungswesen zunächst etwas schleppender ankam, entwickelte sich in den letzten Jahren der branchenspezifische Begriff INSURTECH heraus. Eine offizielle Definition gibt es nicht. Diese Wortneuschöpfung setzt sich aus Insurance (engl. Versicherung) und Technologie zusammen und ist ein Sprössling, der bereits länger auf dem Markt existierenden FinTech-Szene (z.B. PayPal). Es handelt sich bei InsurTechs um technologische Unternehmen, die sich auf Dienstleistungen innerhalb der Versicherungswelt fokussiert haben. Nicht selten spielen in diesem Kontext Big Data und KI eine wesentliche Rolle, um innovative Versicherungsprodukte oder -dienstleistungen anzubieten. Auch die Optimierung von Versicherungsprozessen kann einen Schwerpunkt von InsurTechs darstellen.

Chancen für Versicherungen

InsurTechs können dazu beitragen die Versicherungsbranche zu modernisieren, indem sie formelle Prozesse beschleunigen, neue Beratungsmethoden oder innovative und transparentere Versicherungsmodelle entwickeln. Stefan Wittmann, Director Life/Health Operations bei der Deutsche Rückversicherung AG meint auf der InsurTech-Konferenz 2019 hierzu: “Die Zusammenarbeit mit Startups ist extrem bereichernd, schließlich können InsurTechs den großen Playern in der Versicherung zu mehr Agilität, Unternehmergeist und Ideenreichtum verhelfen”. InsurTechs bieten enorme Chancen für einen besseren Kundenservice, Kosteneinsparpotenziale und mehr Effizienz, was einen deutlichen Wettbewerbsvorteil bedeutet. Digitale Lösungen transportieren zudem das Bild des innovativen und zeitgemäßen Versicherungsunternehmen nach außen. Außerdem ist die Divise - Vorbeugen statt Heilen - nicht nur im Gesundheitsmarkt angekommen, sondern zeigt auch für die Versicherungswirtschaft ihre Sinnhaftigkeit. Risikoprävention statt Risikomanagement rückt im Kontext neuer digitaler Produktideen stärker in den Vordergrund.

Digitale Touchpoints in InsurTech

Versicherungsspezifische Apps - wie z.B. die White-Label-Lösung von YAS.life mit dem digitalen Bonusprogramm für Krankenkassen - bieten völlig neue Möglichkeiten mit den Versicherten zu interagieren und somit relevanten Themen oder Inhalten mit Ihnen zu kommunizieren.

Wie funktioniert eine Versicherung?

Die Grundidee einer Versicherung basiert auf einem solidarischen Prinzip “Alle für Einen”: Das Risiko eines Schadensfalls wird von der Versicherungsgemeinschaft getragen. Viele Versicherte zahlen Versicherungsbeiträge (Prämien) ein, wobei die Versicherung die Funktion der Sammelstelle inne hat. Tritt der Schadenfall für einen Versicherten ein, so erhält dieser die vereinbarte Schadensleistung aus dem Sammeltopf der Prämien.

Was ist eine Rückversicherung

Eine Rückversicherung ist die Versicherung für ein Erst- oder Rückversicherungsunternehmen. Hierdurch wird das versicherungstechnische Risiko von Großschadensfällen kompensiert. Die Symbiose von Rückversicherern (Versicherungsmathematisches Know How & finanzielle Unterstützung) und Start-Ups (100% digitale Ausrichtung) kann ebenfalls disruptive Lösungen hervorbringen. So arbeiten seit 2017 YAS.life und die Deutsche Rück AG eng zusammen, um innovative Versicherungsprodukte zu entwickeln.

YAS.life für Ihr Unternehmen

Bieten Sie Ihrer Zielgruppe eine maßgeschneiderte Lösung für digitale Gesundheitsprävention als kostenloses Bonusprogramm. So fördern Sie mehr Bewegung und einen gesunden Lebensstil. Auf Grundlage unserer Erfahrung mit der YAS-App bieten wir Ihnen individuelle Lösungen an: ob für gesetzliche Krankenkassen, private Versicherungen oder im Rahmen des betrieblichen Gesundheitsmanagements.
YAS.life für Unternehmen